Welcome to the

SHINE Lab at CU Boulder

System-Human Interaction with NIRS and EEG
website

News Feed

shine-lab-new-website

SHINE Lab New Website

Welcome to the new SHINE Lab website!

11/18/2021

joining-nsf-ai-institute-student-ai-teaming

Joining NSF AI Institute for Student-AI Teaming

News update! We're proud to be part of the team at CU Boulder leading up the NSF AI Institute for Student-AI Teaming!

8/26/2020

 Publications

Jun
25
2022
Bobko, P., Hirshfield, L., Eloy, L., Spencer, C., Doherty, E., Driscoll, J., & Obolsky, H. (2022). Human-agent teaming and trust calibration: a theoretical framework, configurable testbed, empirical illustration, and implications for the development of adaptive systems. Theoretical Issues in Ergonomics Science, 1-25.
Apr
7
2022
Eloy, L., Doherty, E. J., Spencer, C. A., Bobko, P., & Hirshfield, L. (2022). Using fNIRS to identify transparency-and reliability-sensitive markers of trust across multiple timescales in collaborative human-human-agent triads. Frontiers in Neuroergonomics, 10.

Testbeds

BETA

vr-flight-sim-testbed

VR/Flight Sim Testbed

We designed the Virtual Reality (VR) flight simulator testbed to estimate a pilots' cognitive load in real-time through physiological sensors

1/10/2022

chart-testbed

CHART Testbed

The Computer-Human Allocation of Resources Testbed (CHART) allows human-agent teams to collaborate on a crime mapping task

12/23/2021

People

Leanne Hirshfield's picture

Leanne Hirshfield

Director

leanne.hirshfield@colorado.edu

Cara Spencer's picture

Cara Spencer

PhD Student

cara.spencer@colorado.edu

Emily Doherty's picture

Emily Doherty

PhD Student

emily.doherty@colorado.edu

Lucas Hayne's picture

Lucas Hayne

PhD Student

lucas.hayne@colorado.edu

Lucca Eloy's picture

Lucca Eloy

PhD Student

lucca.eloy@colorado.edu

Rajshekar Guda Subhash's picture

Rajshekar Guda Subhash

Graduate Research Assistant

Rajshekar.GudaSubhash@colorado.edu

Brian Tan's picture

Brian Tan

Undergraduate Research Assistant

brian.tan@colorado.edu

Michal Bodzianowski's picture

Michal Bodzianowski

Undergraduate RA

Michal.Bodzianowski@colorado.edu

Alumni

Jack Driscoll's picture

Jack Driscoll

Undergraduate RA

jadr2353@colorado.edu

2022 (c). All rights reserved. Developed by Michal Bodzianowski. Property of SHINE Lab. Affiliate of University of Colorado: Boulder